With little time to do something, what do you do?

Haven’t you ever felt pressed for time?  When there is a deadline approaching, how can you meet the challenge?  Share some of your tips on how you get done on time!  For myself, I try to arrange what I have to do better.  Kind of like put priorities on the various parts of the task and then try to get the easier ones done as fast as I am able, to give me more time for the harder things that may come later.  Is is better to do the harder things first or last?

 By the way a trick I developed about how to get by on three houra of sleep, more or less, can work for you…
When I was in high school, I studied the effects of prolonged wakefulness, ie sleep deprivation and just how much rest a person can get by on each day.  I found a technique  that will get you enough rest, is as follows.  You need two alarm clocks for this.  This is effective when you have only three or more hours between the time you have to be up and when you finally lay down to rest.  Take one of the alarm clocks and place it across the room from you set it for one and a half hours from the time you lay down to rest.  The other alarm clock set it to the time you have to get up and place it at a different location than the first clock, but still in the room,  not where you normally put your alarm clock.  Now hit the rack.  The first alarm in order to turn it off, you have to get up to turn it off.  This actually causes you to be awake enough to walk across the room to turn off the alarm and then return to bed. What has happened in the first hour and a half period of time, is that your body falls off to it’s deepest sleep just after you go to bed which normally lasts around a half hour.  Subconsciously you know the 1st alarm is set and your mind prepares itself to waken by again dropping into a deep restful sleep just before you wake for the 1st alarm, so essentially you gain another roughly half hour of rest for a total of one hour before the first alarm, this is repeated before the second alarm for a total of two hours of deep restful sleep in three hours.  I’ve repeatedly been able to use this method to get enough rest for the next day whenever I’ve found myself short on time to get rest on numerous occasions over the past 40 years since my discovery.

About Hedtke Online

As a consummate professional I quickly pick up procedures, and I am creative, alert and punctual. Not only am I resourceful in solving new and challenging problems, I am adept at generating conceptual possibilities and then analyzing them, providing forward thinking solutions. With a broad variety of experience, from computers to common carriers, including cross functional expertise in manufacturing, warehousing, distribution, corporate sales, as well as systems analysis, coding and management, I am able to draw from the skills acquired and apply them to solving problems in analagous situations. Recognized as a creative and effective strategic planner and problem solver, I devise notable enhancements that result in measurable benefits. I also am a team player who is good at providing exceptional customer service. Remember: Using your Head is the Key to solving any problem! *my quote* Specialties American Mensa admission 10/21/1988 meeting qualifying test criteria of at least 98% with the CTMM of 99%ile IQ 141. This also met criteria for The Top One Percent Society . A second test CATTELL B yielded a 95%ile IQ 143 qualifying for the International High IQ Society. Meyers Briggs characteristics of a ENTP with a focus on the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

